List of international healthcare accreditation organizations

  • Australia:
    • Australian Council on Healthcare Standards International (ACHSI)[1]
  • Canada:
    • Accreditation Canada International (ACI)[2]
  • France:
    • HAS (Haute Autorité de Santé)[3]
  • India:
  • ISQua is the umbrella organization responsible for accrediting the Joint Commission International accreditation scheme in the USA and Accreditation Canada International, as well as accreditation organizations in the United Kingdom and Australia.[5]
  • New Zealand:
    • Quality Health New Zealand (QHNZ); QHNZ quality standards are based on those used in Australia and Canada. QHNZ is accredited by the international umbrella organization, the International Society for Quality in Healthcare (ISQua).
  • Saudi Arabia:
    • Saudi Central Board for Accreditation of Healthcare Institutions (CBAHI), Jeddah.[6]
  • United Kingdom:
  • United States:
  • Turkey:
    • SAS Accreditation (Standards of Accreditation in Health) by Turkish Ministry of Health

Published by


Medical Tourism Speaker and Consultant.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s